Music video

CROBOT releases music video for new single “Set You Free”

Crobot and Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group present the official music video for “Set You Free,” which can be viewed below. The song is the lead single from the band’s new studio album, Feel This, which is due out worldwide on June 3.

Singer Brandon Yeagley shares, “There are certain things you have to do when you find yourself in the heart of Texas shooting a music video – either something explodes or a fire. We chose the latter for the filming of “Set You Free”. It’s always a pleasure to work with the MyGoodEye team and they are literally on fire. With the help of our talented friend, Chelsee Jernigan (Fear of the Walking Dead, What About Molly?) we find ourselves lost in the woods with only the light from our flashlights and a few things burning…what the hell is this? what are you asking? Well, what kind of things would you like us to burn, Beardos? “

With tens of millions of streams, countless shows, and worldwide fame, Brandon Yeagley [vocals]Chris Bishop [guitar]Tim Peug [bass]and Dan Ryan [drums] achieve their vision like never before on their fifth full-length studio album. The release follows the Top 10 Heatseekers of 2019 album Motherbrain, whose cumulative streams topped 30 million. Twenty-one million of them were for the goliath single “Low Life,” a Top 10 single on Active Rock radio, with a 29-week run on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart.

“It’s the record we’ve wanted to make since we started,” exclaims Brandon. “We have always considered ourselves a living actor,” he continues. “When Jay Ruston described his recording process, we were more than happy to come in and get our hands dirty. It involved playing live as a unit and finishing all the instruments in a song before move on to the next one. We recorded 16 songs in 21 days, which is an achievement in itself.”

They made waves with Legend of the Spaceborne Killer [2012]something supernatural [2014]and Welcome to Fat City [2016]. However, Motherbrain [2019] represented a high point. They’ve criss-crossed the United States and the world, road-warrior style, playing with Anthrax, Black Label Society, Chevelle, Clutch, Volbeat, Halestorm and more. They lit up festival posters and the annual Shiprocked! Cruise, Rocklahoma, Aftershock and the Jericho Cruise alongside others. “We go around our trouser pockets and sleep in our van for half the year. To some it may seem like misery, but to us it’s heaven baby!” said the leader.

Pre-order the new album here.

Track list:

“Free yourself”
“Better Times”
“Living on the streets”
“In the fire”
“Dancing with the Dead”
“Sacred Ghost”
“Never Break Me”
“Look Straight into the Sun”

Video “Best times”:

(Picture – Wombat Fire)